Skip to main content

North Taiwan Maritime affairs center

  • Release date: 2021-09-30 | View count: 121892 | Maintenance unit: Information Management Office | Last Verify Time: 2024-07-09 | Last Modified: 2021-10-29
    Font: A - A - A +

    • According to the Implementation regulation of Maritime and Port Bureau, Ministry of Transportation and Communication (MOTC), North Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center is an outstation unit set by Maritime and Port Bureau, MOTC in northern Taiwan (Keelung). It is staffed with six administrative units (Port Administration Section, Supervision Section, Ship Technical and Casualties Section, Free Trade Zone Management Section, Taipei Harbor Office, and Suao Harbor Office) and there are three International Commercial Ports (Keelung Port, Taipei Port and Suao Port) within its administrative area.

      Also, Matsu Office is set in Matsu for local services.

    • ●The jurisdictions of North Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center and Central Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center are divided at the true bearing line of 305° of the Taoyuan City and Hsinchu County border (Keke Harbor N24°57'00" E120°58'30").
    • ●The North Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center also share a dividing line with the East Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center at the bearing line of 090° of the Hualien and Yilan county border (Hopin River N24°18'44" E121°45'45").


    North Taiwan Maritime affairs center



Back to the top