Skip to main content

Area of Jurisdiction

   A - A - A +

Release date: 2021-10-06 | View count: 28215 | Maintenance unit: Central Taiwan Maritime Affairs Center | Last Verify Time: 2024-06-05 | Last Modified: 2023-02-14

Scope of maritime administration:

— The boundary between Taoyuan City and Hsinchu County (N24°57'00", E120°58'30") is the true bearing line of 305° with the North Taiwan Maritime affairs center.

— From the junction of Yunlin County and Chiayi County (BeigangStream N23°32'30", E120°08'35") the true bearing line of 305° to (N24°00'00", E119°24'30"), then follow N24° line is bounded by the South Taiwan Maritime affairs center.


— International commercial port: Taichung Port.

— Industrial dedicated port: Mailiao Port.

— Eight counties and cities including Hsinchu County, Hsinchu City, Miaoli County, Taichung City, Changhua County, Yunlin County, Nantou County and Kinmen County.

Contact us

— Representative number: 04-23690711

— Address: No.18, Zhongheng 11th Rd., Wuqi Dist., Taichung City

— E-mail:

— Service hours: 08:00~12:30、13:30~17:00


Taiwan Maritime affairs center



Back to the top